You Spin My ‘Choke Right Round

So I don’t know about you, but I’m a huge spinach-artichoke dip fan. However, store-bought always tastes a little meh to me, and while the restaurant stuff is good, it’s high in calories and not convenient at all to get. So I tried my hand at making some yummy, healthy-lifestyle-ready dip of my own!

Here’s what you’ll need:

DSC_0497 [4958].JPG3 tbsp. Mozzarella Cheese or Cheese Blend

3 tbsp. Plain Greek Yogurt

3 tbsp. Light Mayonnaise

1 tsp Dijon Mustard

Black Pepper

1/2 cup Artichoke Hearts

1/3 cup Chopped Spinach

Chopped Red Onion (I leave the amount up to you)

Oven pre-heated to 350 degrees

  1. Combine your cheese, yogurt, mayo, mustard, and black pepper in a bowl (this can be either the bowl you intend to cook it in or a separate one, but really, why dirty more dishes than necessary?
DSC_0498 [4957]
Obviously not the bowl I cooked it in. Way to take my own advice, right?
2) Chop your artichokes, spinach (unless you’re using frozen like I did, then just make sure it’s thawed), and onion.

DSC_0499 [4956]
It may not look appetizing, but it turns out pretty dang good!
3) Mix your veggies into your yogurt mix.

3b) Sprinkle some more cheese on top. Not a lot, just enough to be melty and nice. Or skip this step altogether.

DSC_0516 [4955]

4) Bake for around 15-20 minutes, until the cheese is melty and it’s heated through.

DSC_0520 [4954]
Honestly, mine could have stood to bake a little longer because of the frozen spinach, but I was ready to eat!
5) Enjoy with your dippers of choice!

DSC_0521 [4953]
I recommend nut crackers!
So 2 tbsp. of this stuff is one serving. I expected this to make 8 servings, but… it may not stretch that far? Either way, if you’re having a party, I recommend doubling or tripling the recipe.

signature

Leave a Reply

