Monthly Check-In – Feb. 2016

Well, well, well, here we are. My first monthly check-in! Here is where we (meaning I) sum up the month and give a little preview of what’s to come in the next month.

So February was actually surprisingly good! Normally, I’m not a huge fan of the month, but I feel like this year was different. I mean, healthy eating wise? It wasn’t so hot. Between multiple birthday celebrations for me, as well as others, and being sick, that all kind of fell to the wayside. Plus, I don’t feel like I had many recipes to offer this month because majority of the things I did cook, I wasn’t super impressed with. I played a lot more video games than I thoughts I would, so that’s exciting! It’s been nice to finally be able to get back to gaming, since that’s something that has fallen to the wayside for so long. I also feel like I conquered a lot of personal hurdles, which I’m hoping to carry on into the next month (and even beyond that). And the crème de la crème of the month? Starting this blog, of course! I’m really enjoying carving out my own little slice of the internet with Slice of Nerd.

So what can be expected for March? Well. hopefully more healthy cooking for one! There’s still a few events going on that will waylay that a little, but for the most part I think that’s pretty much isolated to the front half of the month. As far as gaming goes, I know I’ve got a few I plan to hit out of the ballpark. I finished Firewatch today, so review of that is coming up. I also started Oxenfree today, which I’ve heard is relatively short. After that I’m planning on playing Layers of Fear and Final Fantasy Type-0. I don’t know how long FF Type-0 is, so maybe I’ll finish that this month? It’s sort of a crapshoot anyway because while I’m hoping for more cooking to happen, I’m fairly certain gaming time is going to take a hit this month. I’m going to KamiCon, so I have to buckle down and finish my cosplays for it, and then after KamiCon we’re getting a new puppy! So all exciting things, but also huge vortexes of time. Other personal plans include doing Yoga With Adriene’s Empower series, so I’m excited for that, though also concerned since I’m still feeling under the weather? Hopefully I’ll be back to 100% soon.

If any of you will be at KamiCon, let me know! I’d love to meet new people!

signature

Leave a Reply

