Blueberry-Orange Smoothie

I’ll be honest: I love smoothies; I always say I’m going to make more smoothies; I rarely ever do. This past week though, I had some extra frozen berries laying around and decided what the heck! I’ll finally get around to making one!

What you’ll need:

1/2 cup Blueberries (frozen or fresh)

1/2 cup Orange Juice OR 1 small Tangerine, peeled (something like a Halo or Cutie)

1/2 cup Unsweetened Coconut Milk (or any other milk you may have)

1 tbsp. Plain Greek Yogurt ( or boost your flavor by using flavored yogurt)

1 tsp Coconut Extract OR 1/4 cup Shredded Coconut

1/2 cup Ice

1) There really is only the one step, so I shouldn’t even number them, but you and I both know recipes don’t look right without numbered steps. So here’s what you do. You throw it all in the blender. Whatever order you want, all willy-nilly like! Variety is the spice of life! Depending on what you have on hand or the texture you prefer, make the swaps listed above. Using a whole tangerine or shredded coconut is going to make the smoothie grittier, but I think it makes the taste a little smoother. If you’re someone who has issues with texture though, I suggest the juice and extract. Play around, see what you like best.

Secret Step #2? Enjoy! Hot weather is (supposedly) a-comin’! So cool off with a tropical tasting, blueberry smoothie!

Leave a Reply

